Archives Politics

Buhari appoints DGs for NTA, FRCN, NAN, others

Written by Maritime First

The Federal Government, on Wednesday, appointed the Chief Executive Officers (CEOs) of six parastatal agencies under the Ministry of Information and Culture.

The appointments were announced in Abuja, on Wednesday, by the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed.

A statement issued by Mr Segun Adeyemi, the Special Adviser to the Minister, named Mr Bayo Onanuga, as Managing Director of the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN).

The statement also named Mr Yakubu Mohammed, as Director-General of Nigerian Television Authority and Mr Osita Okechukwu, as Director-General of Voice of Nigeria.

Mr Mansur Liman, is the Director-General of Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN), Mr Ishaq Modibo-Kawu, is Director-General of Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC)  while Garba Abari is Director-General of National Orientation Agency (NOA).

The statement said the new appointees would replace the CEOs of the organisations, who were disengaged on Feburary 15 and that their appointments would take effect immediately.


About the author


Maritime First