Gov. Makinde inaugurates 5 Permanent Secretaries

Gov. Makinde inaugurates 5 Permanent Secretaries
Written by Maritime First

…3 of them women***

Gov. Seyi Makinde of Oyo state on Tuesday inaugurated five newly appointed permanent secretaries.

The inauguration took place at the executive chamber of the governor’s office, state secretariat, Agodi, Ibadan.

The five permanent secretaries are Mrs Grace Oderinde, Mrs Aminat Atere, Dr Adeyanju Olusoji, Mrs Adenike Fasina and Mr Segun Ajekiigbe.

Makinde charged the permanent secretaries to see their appointment as an avenue to contribute their quota towards the development of the state, urging them to use their respective positions to offer more service to the government and the people of the state.

The governor said that their appointments were based on merits, saying they were eminently qualified to occupy the position.

He emphasised that civil service remained the engine room that would drive the state productivity.

Also read:  ECOWAS leaders approve committee on Nigeria’s land border closure

Makinde maintained that the state had gone beyond the era where consultants were invited to carry out the functions of permanent secretaries “which usually leads to profligacy and wastage of resources.”

He said that his administration would not discriminate against anyone, irrespective of political affiliation.



About the author

Maritime First