Alebiosu: Oyo SWAN Chairman, appointed into NFF committee

Alebiosu: Oyo SWAN Chairman, appointed into NFF committee
Written by Maritime First

Mr Niyi Alebiosu, the Chairman, Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN), Oyo State Chapter, has been appointed into the Media and Publicity Committee of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

Alebiosu, an Editor with the Nigerian Tribune, was among the names released by NFF on Tuesday.

Also in the committee are a long-time Chairman of Enyimba Football Club of Aba, Chief Felix Anyansi Agwu, the Committee’s Vice Chairman, Alhaji Shuaibu Mungadi, Al Nasiru Zahradeen, Gowon Akpadunor, sports journalists  Tony Ubani, Kunle Solaja, Promise Efoghe, Toyin Ibitoye and Dapo Sotunminu.

The NFF Media and Publicity Committee is headed by the Chairperson of Nigeria Women Football League, Mrs Aisha Falode.

Alebiosu, who was in May 2016 elected SWAN Chairman in the state, was re-elected for another term in October.

The veteran sports journalist had traveled round the globe covering several national and international sports competitions, including the National Sports Festivals, All-Africa Games, Olympics and World Cup Tournaments.

Also read:  Couple, married for 72 years die same day

He had in the past served in the Media Sub Committee of the 2009 FIFA Under-17 World Cup in Ijebu Ode, Ogun State.

Alebiosu has also served as Media Officer for the Youth Sports Federation of Nigeria (YSFON) and Media Consultant to Nigeria School Sports Federation.


About the author

Maritime First